HEIDI project - Citizen Science webinars
Posted on 30/05/2022

The HEIDI project will run several webinars on citizen science. The “Citizen Science for All Talks”, are on subject-specific areas where 2-3 experts give a short presentation on some specialist relevant topic. By contrast, the “Citizen Science Training” are short workshops on how to use a popular platform or run an event such as City Nature Challenge.

See below all the webinar series:

Citizen Science For All Talks:

Tuesday 31st May, 1pm BST / 2pm CEST: Citizen Science with Indigenous Communities

Wednesday 1st June, 4pm BST / 5pm CEST: Citizen Science and Astronomy

Tuesday 21st June, 12pm BST / 1pm CEST: Digital Action at UCL – Skills for Successful Digital Action Activities

Citizen Science Training:

Thursday 2nd June, 4pm BST / 5pm CEST: Create Your Own Citizen Science Project: Zooniverse (30 minutes), followed by a short break then Create Your Own Citizen Science Project: nQuire (30 minutes) at 4.45pm. 

Thursday 9th June, 4pm BST / 5pm CEST: Introduction to City Nature Challenge (30 minutes), followed by City Nature Challenge and Event Planning at 4:30pm.